Merkzetterl
Das Merkzetterl ist leer.

The Cabin

The Cold Case Quartet, Book 2
Verkaufsrang13402inKriminalromane TB
BuchKartoniert, Paperback
407 Seiten
Englisch
Verfügbare Formate
BuchKartoniert, Paperback
EUR11,90
E-BookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
EUR8,49
'Impeccably crafted police procedural' Sunday Times Crime Club
It's been fifteen years since Simon Meier walked out of his house, never to be seen again.
And just one day since politician Bernard Clausen was found dead at his cabin on the Norwegian coast.
When Chief Inspector William Wisting is asked to investigate, he soon discovers he may have found the key to solving Meier's disappearance.
...mehr

Produkt

Klappentext'Impeccably crafted police procedural' Sunday Times Crime Club
It's been fifteen years since Simon Meier walked out of his house, never to be seen again.
And just one day since politician Bernard Clausen was found dead at his cabin on the Norwegian coast.
When Chief Inspector William Wisting is asked to investigate, he soon discovers he may have found the key to solving Meier's disappearance.
But doing so means he must work with an old adversary to piece together what really happened all those years ago.
It's a puzzle that leads them into a dark underworld on the trail of Clausen's interests and vices. A shady place from which they may never emerge - especially when he finds it leads closer to home than he ever could have imagined.
Fans of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson will be captivated by The Cabin, a thrilling and atmospheric read from award-winning Nordic crime writer Jørn Lier Horst.
___________
'Jørn Lier Horst writes some of the best Scandinavian crime fiction . . . His books are superbly plotted and addictive, the characters wonderfully realized' Yrsa Sigurdardóttir
'Jørn Lier Horst is one of the most brilliantly understated crime novelists writing today' Sunday Times
'Up there with the best of the Nordic crime writers' Marcel Berlin, The Times
'A well-crafted, atmospheric, character-driven thriller - I couldn't put it down!' Alex Dahl, author of The Boy At The Door
'A good Nordic police procedural with well-drawn characters' Choice Magazine
THE INSPIRATION FOR THE NORWEGIAN TV SERIES WISTING FROM THE PRODUCERS BEHIND WALLANDER AND THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO
Details
ISBN/EAN978-1-4059-4161-7
ProduktartBuch
EinbandartKartoniert, Paperback
Erscheinungsjahr2019
Erscheinungsdatum12.12.2019
Seiten407 Seiten
SpracheEnglisch
Artikel-Nr.26870114
Rubriken

Unser Service

  • ÖSTERREICHWEIT VERSANDKOSTENFREI!
  • Filialverfügbarkeit ist bei lagernden Titeln ersichtlich
  • Abholung in einer unserer Buchhandlungen
  • 14 Tage Rücktrittsrecht

Lieferbarkeit

Der angebotene Artikel ist in der Regel kurzfristig (1-2 Werktage) lieferbar. Sollte es wider Erwarten nicht so sein, erhalten Sie eine Benachrichtigung.
Achtung Schulartikel (Lehrbücher/Lösungshefte) können eine längere Lieferzeit von ca. 5-6 Werktagen haben.

Inhalt/Kritik

KritikImpeccably crafted police procedural Sunday Times Crime Club

Autor

Horst, Jørn Lier
Having worked as a police officer and head of investigations before becoming a full-time writer, Jørn Lier Horst has established himself as one of the most successful authors to come out of Scandinavia. His books have sold over two million copies in his native Norway alone and he's published in twenty-six languages.
The Wisting series has been adapted for TV by the producers behind Wallander and The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. Horst's previous William Wisting novel, The Katharina Code, won the prestigious 2019 Petrona Award for Best Scandinavian Crime Novel as well as the Nordic Noir Thriller of the Year in 2018 and was longlisted for the CWA International Dagger Award.
Weitere Artikel von
Horst, Jørn Lier
Wisting und der Tag der Vermissten
Wisting und der fensterlose Raum
Jagdhunde
Winterfest
Eisige Schatten
Wisting und der Tag der Vermissten (Cold Cases 1)